Elidir fawr o Garnedd y Filiast, Copyright Dilwyn Williams

Become a Snowdonia National Park Ambassador

13 Modules

Many thanks for registering to become an Eryri Ambassador. You will receive a notification every time new material is uploaded to the site.

To become an Eryri Ambassador, you must pass three compulsory modules to achieve a Bronze certificate.

The compulsory modules are;

  • Welcome to Snowdonia National Park Authority
  • Sustainable Tourism
  • Yr Wyddfa

When you have successfully passed the compulsory modules, and achieved your Bronze certificate, all other module quizzes will be open to you, and you can choose any module to take next.

Complete 6 modules in total to become a Silver Eryri Ambassador.
Complete 9+ modules in total to become a Gold Eryri Ambassador.

TIP: Please complete the modules in the language that you started using. We cannot guarantee to keep your score if you change languages.

Welcome to the Snowdonia National Park Authority

Sustainable Tourism

Yr Wyddfa

Special Quality 1: Diverse Landscapes

Special Quality 2: Community Cohesion

Special Quality 3: Vibrancy of the Welsh Language

Special Quality 4: Inspiration for the Arts

Special Quality 5: Tranquillity and Solitude

Special Quality 6: Extensive Recreation Opportunities

Special Quality 7: Historic Landscapes

Special Quality 8: Renowned Geology

Special Quality 9: Internationally Important Habitats and Species

Litter-free National Park and Plastic-free Mountain Status